Programme overview
Focused short bariatric observation route offered separately from the unit’s three-month clinical fellowship. Observation does not establish operative privileges.
Intake status: Programme listed; current intake and application dates not confirmed.
A published programme or position count does not establish a current vacancy.
- Training and clinical exposure
- Observation in a bariatric unit offering primary and revisional laparoscopic procedures; no case quota or operative role is promised.Source linkedField source ↗
International applicant assessment
Acceptance, medical registration and immigration are separate decisions. Clinical training does not automatically confer operative privileges.
- Can international surgeons apply?
- Eligibility unclearNot yet confirmedField source ↗
- Clinical role and hands-on restrictions
- Observational only; the page’s hands-on statement describes the three-month fellowship, not the short observership.Source linkedField source ↗
- Medical registration
- Not yet confirmed from an official sourceNot yet confirmed
- Language
- Not yet confirmed from an official sourceNot yet confirmed
- Visa or work authorisation
- Not yet confirmed from an official sourceNot yet confirmed
Application timeline and contact
- Application deadline
- Not yet confirmed from an official sourceNot yet confirmed
- Commencement / intake
- Not yet confirmed from an official sourceNot yet confirmed
- Application cycle
- The programme page and linked form provide no dated recruitment window, application deadline or current vacancy.Source linkedField source ↗
- Published positions — not remaining vacancies
- Not yet confirmed from an official sourceNot yet confirmed
- How to apply
- Email the completed form and supporting documents to Evie Schelstraete at evie.schelstraete@azsintjan.be. The form asks for pathway and preferred start date; no active vacancy is confirmed.Source linkedField source 1 ↗Field source 2 ↗
- Official programme contact
- Evie Schelstraete: evie.schelstraete@azsintjan.be; Ruddershove 10, 8000 BruggeSource linkedField source ↗
Eligibility and application documents
- Published entry requirements
- Medical and surgical licences, with English translations, are requested with the application; the official page does not publish board-certification, seniority or citizenship thresholds.Source linkedField source ↗
- Application documents
- Completed pre-application form (select the relevant pathway)
- CV
- Medical and surgical licences with English translations
- Hospital recommendation letter
Benefits, funding and costs
- Salary or funding
- Not yet confirmed from an official sourceNot yet confirmed
- Fees and upfront expenses
- Not yet confirmed from an official sourceNot yet confirmed
- Benefits and support
- Not yet confirmed from an official sourceNot yet confirmed
- Accommodation or relocation
- Not yet confirmed from an official sourceNot yet confirmed
Unknown funding does not mean unpaid; unknown fees do not mean free. Confirm the written appointment terms before committing.
Host institution
AZ Sint-Jan Brugge — Bruno Dillemans Bariatric Unit
AZ Sint-Jan Brugge — Bruno Dillemans Bariatric Unit hosts 2 focused SurgFellow programme records in Belgium. Source-linked profiles distinguish clinical training from observation and do not imply current recruitment or operative permission.
View institution profile →Faculty and contacts
Names and roles reflect captured sources; rosters may change. Initials are placeholders, not verified photographs.
Evidence and useful links
Source accessed: 21 October 2026. Source access is not the institution’s publication date, renewed accreditation, or confirmation of open recruitment.
Director-owned primary programme page and linked four-page application form checked 21 October 2026. Form uses the older hospital name AZ Sint-Jan Brugge-Oostende AV, campus Brugge; the page footer now names AZ Sint-Jan AV. The two explicit duration/pathway choices share one unit and application route; they are not separate awards or disease-specific fragments. Clinical language, Belgian registration procedure, visa sponsorship, quota, fees and current recruitment are not stated. The fellowship’s no-pay/no-accommodation terms are not automatically extended to the short observership; observer-specific financial terms remain unknown.
- Official programme or registry source ↗
- Evidence: international, duration, eligibility, source, application url, status, participation, clinical exposure, application documents, application method, application cycle, contact, faculty ↗
- Evidence: duration, application method, application documents ↗
Profile completeness and evidence coverage
10/21 application fields captured; 10/21 have a mapped field source. This measures captured information, not programme quality or independent verification.
Show every field and evidence state
- DurationSource linked
- Entry requirementsSource linked
- Clinical role and restrictionsSource linked
- International eligibilityNot yet confirmed
- Medical registrationNot yet confirmed
- LanguageNot yet confirmed
- Visa or work authorisationNot yet confirmed
- Published positionsNot yet confirmed
- CommencementNot yet confirmed
- Application deadlineNot yet confirmed
- Application cycleSource linked
- Application processSource linked
- Application documentsSource linked
- Application routeSource linked
- Official contactSource linked
- Salary or fundingNot yet confirmed
- FeesNot yet confirmed
- Benefits and supportNot yet confirmed
- Accommodation or relocationNot yet confirmed
- Training exposureSource linked
- Named faculty or contactsSource linked
“Captured; field evidence not mapped” means the record contains information but a specific supporting source has not yet been assigned to that field. “Not stated in captured source” reflects the stored review note; it is not a claim that every institutional source was searched.
Suggest a correction →