Programme overview
Endocrine fellowship covering thyroid, parathyroid and adrenal surgery (projected 2023/24: about 180 thyroid, 70 parathyroid, 30 adrenal) with primary surgeon role in about 30 percent of cases.
Source intake statement at last review: BAETS-registered endocrine surgery fellowship form (c. 2022-2023); current availability not confirmed
A published programme or position count does not establish a current vacancy.
- Training and clinical exposure
- Not yet confirmed from an official sourceNot yet confirmed
International applicant assessment
Acceptance, medical registration and immigration are separate decisions. Clinical training does not automatically confer operative privileges.
- Can international surgeons apply?
- Eligibility unclear — confirm with the programmeCaptured from the official source listed below
- Clinical role and hands-on restrictions
- Not yet confirmed from an official sourceNot yet confirmed
- Medical registration
- Not yet confirmed from an official sourceNot yet confirmed
- Language
- EnglishCaptured from the official source listed below
- Visa or work authorisation
- Not yet confirmed from an official sourceNot yet confirmed
Application timeline and contact
- Application deadline
- July (per form; year not stated)Captured from the official source listed below
- Commencement / intake
- October (per form)Captured from the official source listed below
- Application cycle
- Not yet confirmed from an official sourceNot yet confirmed
- Published positions — not remaining vacancies
- 1Captured from the official source listed below
- How to apply
- Contact the named supervisor/department (BAETS registration form)Captured from the official source listed below
- Official programme contact
- Tarek.abdel-aziz@nhs.netCaptured from the official source listed below
Eligibility and application documents
- Published entry requirements
- Compulsory attributes marked 'Yes' on form but not specified; GMC-registered candidates eligibleCaptured from the official source listed below
- Application documents
- Not yet confirmed from an official sourceNot yet confirmed
Benefits, funding and costs
- Salary or funding
- Hospital fundingCaptured from the official source listed below
- Fees and upfront expenses
- Not yet confirmed from an official sourceNot yet confirmed
- Benefits and support
- Not yet confirmed from an official sourceNot yet confirmed
- Accommodation or relocation
- Not yet confirmed from an official sourceNot yet confirmed
Unknown funding does not mean unpaid; unknown fees do not mean free. Confirm the written appointment terms before committing.
Host institution
University College London Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
University College London Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust in London, United Kingdom hosts this official-source SurgFellow record in Endocrine Surgery. Listings do not imply endorsement or an open intake.
View institution profile →Evidence and useful links
Source accessed: 20 October 2026. Source access is not the institution’s publication date, renewed accreditation, or confirmation of open recruitment.
Reviewer notes: Supervisor Tarek Abdel-Aziz. General surgery on call 1/9 rota.
Profile completeness
9/20 application fields captured. This measures captured information, not programme quality or independent verification.
Suggest a correction →