Programme overview
Full-time one-year research project for paediatric surgical trainees, entirely funded by BAPS.
Source intake statement at last review: Official BAPS page (last updated April 2021; recipient list ends 2020); current intake not confirmed
A published programme or position count does not establish a current vacancy.
- Training and clinical exposure
- Not yet confirmed from an official sourceNot yet confirmed
International applicant assessment
Acceptance, medical registration and immigration are separate decisions. Clinical training does not automatically confer operative privileges.
- Can international surgeons apply?
- Eligibility unclear — confirm with the programmeCaptured from the official source listed below
- Clinical role and hands-on restrictions
- Full-time researchCaptured from the official source listed below
- Medical registration
- Not yet confirmed from an official sourceNot yet confirmed
- Language
- Not yet confirmed from an official sourceNot yet confirmed
- Visa or work authorisation
- Not yet confirmed from an official sourceNot yet confirmed
Application timeline and contact
- Application deadline
- Not yet confirmed from an official sourceNot yet confirmed
- Commencement / intake
- Not yet confirmed from an official sourceNot yet confirmed
- Application cycle
- Not yet confirmed from an official sourceNot yet confirmed
- Published positions — not remaining vacancies
- Not yet confirmed from an official sourceNot yet confirmed
- How to apply
- Not stated on page; contact BAPS officeCaptured from the official source listed below
- Official programme contact
- Kate Billington, BAPS Administrative Secretary, tel 0207 430 2573Captured from the official source listed below
Eligibility and application documents
- Published entry requirements
- BAPS members who are also RCS England members: subscribing trainee members in a training post, or trainees who have passed the MCQ papers and will sit the final MRCS at the College; research must be carried out in the UKCaptured from the official source listed below
- Application documents
- Not yet confirmed from an official sourceNot yet confirmed
Benefits, funding and costs
- Salary or funding
- Covers salary, on-costs and some running expenses; amount not statedCaptured from the official source listed below
- Fees and upfront expenses
- Not yet confirmed from an official sourceNot yet confirmed
- Benefits and support
- Not yet confirmed from an official sourceNot yet confirmed
- Accommodation or relocation
- Not yet confirmed from an official sourceNot yet confirmed
Unknown funding does not mean unpaid; unknown fees do not mean free. Confirm the written appointment terms before committing.
Host institution
British Association of Paediatric Surgeons / Royal College of Surgeons of England
British Association of Paediatric Surgeons / Royal College of Surgeons of England in London, United Kingdom hosts this official-source SurgFellow record in Paediatric Surgery. Listings do not imply endorsement or an open intake.
Evidence and useful links
Source accessed: 21 October 2026. Source access is not the institution’s publication date, renewed accreditation, or confirmation of open recruitment.
Reviewer notes: Applicants judged on framing of an important research question and suitable study design completable within the year. Application process and deadline not stated on page.
Profile completeness
6/20 application fields captured. This measures captured information, not programme quality or independent verification.
Suggest a correction →