Programme overview
One general surgery fellow position at Ipswich Hospital next available in 2027.
Source intake statement at last review: Official General Surgeons Australia vacancy list (updated 25 June 2026); next intake 2027, current availability to be confirmed with contact
A published programme or position count does not establish a current vacancy.
- Training and clinical exposure
- Not yet confirmed from an official sourceNot yet confirmed
International applicant assessment
Acceptance, medical registration and immigration are separate decisions. Clinical training does not automatically confer operative privileges.
- Can international surgeons apply?
- Eligibility unclear — confirm with the programmeCaptured from the official source listed below
- Clinical role and hands-on restrictions
- Supervised clinical participationCaptured from the official source listed below
- Medical registration
- Not yet confirmed from an official sourceNot yet confirmed
- Language
- EnglishCaptured from the official source listed below
- Visa or work authorisation
- Not yet confirmed from an official sourceNot yet confirmed
Application timeline and contact
- Application deadline
- Not yet confirmed from an official sourceNot yet confirmed
- Commencement / intake
- 2027Captured from the official source listed below
- Application cycle
- Not yet confirmed from an official sourceNot yet confirmed
- Published positions — not remaining vacancies
- 1Captured from the official source listed below
- How to apply
- Contact the named unit contact (see list)Captured from the official source listed below
- Official programme contact
- Dr Lincoln Rothwell, Lincoln.Rothwell@health.qld.gov.auCaptured from the official source listed below
Eligibility and application documents
- Published entry requirements
- Not yet confirmed from an official sourceNot yet confirmed
- Application documents
- Not yet confirmed from an official sourceNot yet confirmed
Benefits, funding and costs
- Salary or funding
- Funded position (per vacancy list)Captured from the official source listed below
- Fees and upfront expenses
- Not yet confirmed from an official sourceNot yet confirmed
- Benefits and support
- Not yet confirmed from an official sourceNot yet confirmed
- Accommodation or relocation
- Not yet confirmed from an official sourceNot yet confirmed
Unknown funding does not mean unpaid; unknown fees do not mean free. Confirm the written appointment terms before committing.
Host institution
Ipswich Hospital
Ipswich Hospital in Ipswich, Australia hosts this official-source SurgFellow record in Digestive Surgery. Listings do not imply endorsement or an open intake.
Evidence and useful links
Source accessed: 21 October 2026. Source access is not the institution’s publication date, renewed accreditation, or confirmation of open recruitment.
Reviewer notes: From GSA PFET Positions Vacant (Queensland). The list does not state eligibility criteria or application deadline; PFET is the post-fellowship training level. Unit specialty listed only as General Surgery; funding and period not stated in the list.
Profile completeness
8/20 application fields captured. This measures captured information, not programme quality or independent verification.
Suggest a correction →