Programme overview
Two-year postgraduate fellowship (programme code MF9PES) listed on the University of Rwanda academic programmes portal under the College of Medicine and Health Sciences. The portal carries no programme description.
Source intake statement at last review: Official institution portal lists programme with 'Fellowship Applications Open' banner; intake dates not stated
A published programme or position count does not establish a current vacancy.
- Training and clinical exposure
- Not yet confirmed from an official sourceNot yet confirmed
International applicant assessment
Acceptance, medical registration and immigration are separate decisions. Clinical training does not automatically confer operative privileges.
- Can international surgeons apply?
- Eligibility unclear — confirm with the programmeCaptured from the official source listed below
- Clinical role and hands-on restrictions
- Not yet confirmed from an official sourceNot yet confirmed
- Medical registration
- Not yet confirmed from an official sourceNot yet confirmed
- Language
- Not yet confirmed from an official sourceNot yet confirmed
- Visa or work authorisation
- Not yet confirmed from an official sourceNot yet confirmed
Application timeline and contact
- Application deadline
- Not yet confirmed from an official sourceNot yet confirmed
- Commencement / intake
- Not yet confirmed from an official sourceNot yet confirmed
- Application cycle
- Not yet confirmed from an official sourceNot yet confirmed
- Published positions — not remaining vacancies
- Not yet confirmed from an official sourceNot yet confirmed
- How to apply
- Online via the University of Rwanda programmes portal: obtain Applicant ID from UR MIS, create account, select up to 3 programmes, upload documents, verify email, submitCaptured from the official source listed below
- Official programme contact
- admissions@ur.ac.rw; +250 788 642 427Captured from the official source listed below
Eligibility and application documents
- Published entry requirements
- Portal lists generic fellowship entry requirements (bachelor's degree, minimum second class); programme-specific prerequisites (e.g. surgical residency) Not yet verifiedCaptured from the official source listed below
- Application documents
- Academic transcripts; two recommendation letters; CV/resume; statement of purpose; national ID or passport copy; passport photograph; academic certificates; completed application formCaptured from the official source listed below
Benefits, funding and costs
- Salary or funding
- Not yet confirmed from an official sourceNot yet confirmed
- Fees and upfront expenses
- Not yet confirmed from an official sourceNot yet confirmed
- Benefits and support
- Not yet confirmed from an official sourceNot yet confirmed
- Accommodation or relocation
- Not yet confirmed from an official sourceNot yet confirmed
Unknown funding does not mean unpaid; unknown fees do not mean free. Confirm the written appointment terms before committing.
Host institution
University of Rwanda, College of Medicine and Health Sciences
University of Rwanda, College of Medicine and Health Sciences in Kigali, Rwanda hosts this official-source SurgFellow record in Paediatric Surgery. Listings do not imply endorsement or an open intake.
Evidence and useful links
Source accessed: 22 October 2026. Source access is not the institution’s publication date, renewed accreditation, or confirmation of open recruitment.
Reviewer notes: Portal page states 'No description available for this program'; clinical sites, positions, fees, deadline and language not given. Prerequisite surgical qualification not stated.
Profile completeness
6/20 application fields captured. This measures captured information, not programme quality or independent verification.
Suggest a correction →