Programme overview
Host centre recognised by ESSO (with PSOGI) for the ESPSO structured training programme in peritoneal surface oncology (CRS/HIPEC), leading to European Certification in Peritoneal Surface Oncology. Mentors listed: Brendan Moran, Tom Cecil, Faheez Mohamed.
Source intake statement at last review: Official ESSO programme page and recognised institutions list (22 Sep 2025); host availability for external candidates not confirmed
A published programme or position count does not establish a current vacancy.
- Training and clinical exposure
- Programme requirements: observe at least 4 CRS/HIPEC procedures, participate in at least 20, present at least 50 PSM cases at MDT, postoperative follow-up of at least 10 cases (programme-level, not host-specific)Captured from the official source listed below
International applicant assessment
Acceptance, medical registration and immigration are separate decisions. Clinical training does not automatically confer operative privileges.
- Can international surgeons apply?
- Eligibility unclear — confirm with the programmeCaptured from the official source listed below
- Clinical role and hands-on restrictions
- Not yet confirmed from an official sourceNot yet confirmed
- Medical registration
- Not yet confirmed from an official sourceNot yet confirmed
- Language
- Not yet confirmed from an official sourceNot yet confirmed
- Visa or work authorisation
- Not yet confirmed from an official sourceNot yet confirmed
Application timeline and contact
- Application deadline
- Not yet confirmed from an official sourceNot yet confirmed
- Commencement / intake
- Not yet confirmed from an official sourceNot yet confirmed
- Application cycle
- Not yet confirmed from an official sourceNot yet confirmed
- Published positions — not remaining vacancies
- Not yet confirmed from an official sourceNot yet confirmed
- How to apply
- Application form sent to ESSOCaptured from the official source listed below
- Official programme contact
- ESPSO info@espso.org; ESSO education office +32 2 880 62 63Captured from the official source listed below
Eligibility and application documents
- Published entry requirements
- Active surgical oncologist with preferential interest in peritoneal surface oncology (or active gynaecologist for short-term training); residency completed; commitment to continue practising surgical oncology/peritoneal surface oncology; ideally involved in or planning an established or new PSO treatment programmeCaptured from the official source listed below
- Application documents
- Single PDF: application form, letter of motivation, CV (max 2 pages) with recent publications, photoCaptured from the official source listed below
Benefits, funding and costs
- Salary or funding
- ESSO offers two educational grants of EUR 1,000 each to ESSO members attending or planning to attend the ESPSO programme (grant call open until 31 Oct 2026)Captured from the official source listed below
- Fees and upfront expenses
- Administration fee EUR 1,770 payable before starting; ESSO course registration fees paid separately (reduction for ESPSO participants)Captured from the official source listed below
- Benefits and support
- Not yet confirmed from an official sourceNot yet confirmed
- Accommodation or relocation
- Not yet confirmed from an official sourceNot yet confirmed
Unknown funding does not mean unpaid; unknown fees do not mean free. Confirm the written appointment terms before committing.
Host institution
Basingstoke and North Hampshire Hospital (Hampshire Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust)
Basingstoke and North Hampshire Hospital (Hampshire Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust) in Basingstoke, United Kingdom hosts this official-source SurgFellow record in Surgical Oncology. Listings do not imply endorsement or an open intake.
Evidence and useful links
Source accessed: 22 October 2026. Source access is not the institution’s publication date, renewed accreditation, or confirmation of open recruitment.
Reviewer notes: Eligibility text on the ESPSO page was only partly legible (it mentions gynaecologists with an interest in surgical oncology and PSM); verify before use. Recognised institutions list: https://www.essoweb.org/wp-content/uploads/2025/10/recognized-institutions-mentors-220925.pdf | Enrichment 2026-10-22: duration: Programme-level terms from ESSO ESPSO page; host-specific availability for external candidates not stated. Centre confirmed on ESPSO recognised institutions list dated 25 Sep 2026 | eligibility: Programme-level terms from ESSO ESPSO page; host-specific availability for external candidates not stated. Centre confirmed on ESPSO recognised institutions list dated 25 Sep 2026 | applicatio
Profile completeness
9/20 application fields captured. This measures captured information, not programme quality or independent verification.
Suggest a correction →