SurgFellow← Additional programmes

HPB · Observership

ESO Clinical Training Centre Fellowship: HPB Oncology (Istituto Nazionale dei Tumori)

Fondazione IRCCS Istituto Nazionale dei Tumori

Milan, Italy

Decision summary

Key facts before you apply

Duration
3 or 6 monthsCaptured from the official source listed below
Funding
Monthly grant EUR 2,500 gross (ESO doctors programme page); registration fees, accommodation and travel not coveredCaptured from the official source listed below
Application deadline
Not yet confirmed from an official sourceNot yet confirmed
International eligibility
Eligibility unclear — confirm with the programmeCaptured from the official source listed below
Clinical role and restrictions
Not yet confirmed from an official sourceNot yet confirmed

Programme overview

One of the Hepato-Pancreato-Biliary (HPB) Oncology tracks of the ESO Clinical Training Centres Fellowship Programme for doctors at INT Milan; other INT tracks include head and neck cancers and sarcoma. Programme is oncology-wide; the degree of surgical (operative) content is not stated.

Source intake statement at last review: Official ESO page; applications currently closed, new applications open June 2027

A published programme or position count does not establish a current vacancy.

Training and clinical exposure
Not yet confirmed from an official sourceNot yet confirmed

International applicant assessment

Acceptance, medical registration and immigration are separate decisions. Clinical training does not automatically confer operative privileges.

Can international surgeons apply?
Eligibility unclear — confirm with the programmeCaptured from the official source listed below
Clinical role and hands-on restrictions
Not yet confirmed from an official sourceNot yet confirmed
Medical registration
Medical council registration fees are the trainee's responsibilityCaptured from the official source listed below
Language
Application documents in English; centre working languages not stated on ESO pageCaptured from the official source listed below
Visa or work authorisation
Not yet confirmed from an official sourceNot yet confirmed
International applicant checklist →

Application timeline and contact

Application deadline
Not yet confirmed from an official sourceNot yet confirmed
Commencement / intake
Not yet confirmed from an official sourceNot yet confirmed
Application cycle
Annual ESO call; next opens June 2027Captured from the official source listed below
Published positions — not remaining vacancies
Not yet confirmed from an official sourceNot yet confirmed
How to apply
Via the ESO fellowship application systemCaptured from the official source listed below
Official programme contact
Not yet confirmed from an official sourceNot yet confirmed
Review official source for application instructions ↗

Eligibility and application documents

Published entry requirements
Applicants who completed their oncology specialisation within the last five years (or will before the fellowship begins); documents in English or with English translationCaptured from the official source listed below
Application documents
Not yet confirmed from an official sourceNot yet confirmed

Benefits, funding and costs

Salary or funding
Monthly grant EUR 2,500 gross (ESO doctors programme page); registration fees, accommodation and travel not coveredCaptured from the official source listed below
Fees and upfront expenses
Not yet confirmed from an official sourceNot yet confirmed
Benefits and support
Not yet confirmed from an official sourceNot yet confirmed
Accommodation or relocation
Not yet confirmed from an official sourceNot yet confirmed

Unknown funding does not mean unpaid; unknown fees do not mean free. Confirm the written appointment terms before committing.

Host institution

Fondazione IRCCS Istituto Nazionale dei Tumori

Fondazione IRCCS Istituto Nazionale dei Tumori in Milan, Italy hosts this official-source SurgFellow record in HPB. Listings do not imply endorsement or an open intake.